Executive Board 2022-2023

Laura Dean

Laura Dean, PhD

Vice President (2023-2024)
Bertha Martin

Bertha Martin, PhD

President (2023-2024)
Divya Rathi

Divya Rathi, PhD

Secretary/Treasurer (2023-2024)

College Representatives

School Representative
Carver College of Medicine  
College of Dentistry  
College of Education Nesibe Karakis, PhD
College of Engineering Austin McKee, PhD
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Shivangi Jain, PhD
College of Nursing  
College of Pharmacy  
College of Public Health Laura Dean, PhD
At Large  
International Representative Rohan Wakade, PhD

Committee Members


Social Outreach Policy & Advocacy Professional Development Awards
Nicole Green (co-chair) Nicole Green (chair) Annabel Minard (chair) Shivangi Jain (chair)
Laura Dean (co-chair)   Nicole Green  



Interested in joining or leading a committee? We are currently accepting new members in all areas. To learn more about the responsibilities and current initiatives in each visit the links below. We are happy to prioritize opportunities that fill in gaps in your training!

Social & Outreach

Policy & Advocacy

Professional Development


UIPDA knows that diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) is a priority area and seeks to infuse these conversations into networking/community building, career prep, and in advocating for our community as a whole. If you have a particular DEI topic you would like featured in this semester's programming, please email Andrew Jezewski.



Leadership skills are core skills. We are always looking for new committee members to bring motivated postdocs into leadership roles! If you are interested, please contact the current President and Vice President about how to get involved.